Best Auto Repair, St. Louis

CONTACT US
FacebookYelpGoogle My Business Color

314-533-0339

Call us, we're here to help!

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Wicke Auto Service and Body Co.:

reviewicon
10/23/2021

They have always treated me fair



reviewicon
10/12/2021

Wicke Auto is the best!! Car shops can be stressful at times but these guys are honest, helpful, professional, and just wonderful. My three experiences with them so far have all been wonderful: 1. My old Chevy Venture had an issue that they correctly identified, told me they could fix it but that it wasn't worth the repair cost with the overall state of the car, and saved me potentially 1000s of dollars! There was no charge and no benefit to them, but they gave me exactly the advice I needed. 2. When I got my new (used) car, I had them look at it and they gave me accurate info on what I could expect to go wrong in the near future, and the overall value of the car. 3. That used car ended up having an issue with an air/fuel ratio error code. Not only did they take the time to thoroughly diagnose what the actual issue was (it wasn't the sensor itself), they recommended that I take it to a different shop for the actual repair, as they would have to buy an expensive part ($975), but a different place with the right tools could probably fix it for $100. Once again, at no benefit to themselves, they saved me time and money. I cannot recommend these guys highly enough. If you want a shop you can trust, this is the place. They are there to help and they have certainly earned my business for as long as I have car problems to deal with!



reviewicon
09/03/2021

Wicke Auto Service is highly recommended. They quickly diagnosed my car’s problem and took care of it without trying to upcharge for any unnecessary services. Their reviews about honest rang true. I would recommend Wicke to any who needs their car serviced.



reviewicon
08/03/2021

Had my starter go out on a weekend. I called and asked if they could work on it without any appointment. They told me absolutely they would. Got it diagnosed and fixed in hours. Incredible people and great workers!



reviewicon
07/28/2021

I'm very professional and helpful



reviewicon
07/26/2021

Such amazing people!! My car broke down right before a road trip. The owner not only made sure I got a rental safely but waited for me to unload my car. They don't bother up-selling things you don't need. The staff are beyond friendly and treat everyone with the utmost respect. I will definitely be using them for my future auto needs.



reviewicon
07/22/2021

Very courteous and helpful! If I lived nearby, they would get plenty of my business!



reviewicon
07/20/2021

Guido's is a St. Louis Staple located in the Italian neighborhood the Hill. It doesn't matter whether you order their classic and creative Italian fare, their delicious tapas of Spanish influence, an exquisite desert, or just a down home delicious burger, the food will always be brilliant, and the service friendly and efficient. Definitely a place you will want to visit regularly.



reviewicon
07/10/2021

About a week ago I had two flat tires in less than an hour due to pot holes. Jeff at Wicke Auto took my call and said to come in and they would try to help me if rims were repairable. (It was after 3 pm) Once I got there not only did they repair my regular tire, they also repaired my spare and refused any payment. I will be back for repairs in the future and the customer service they provided was amazing. These guys made a rough day a great day. Thanks again.



reviewicon
06/28/2021

Probably the most honest shop I've ever been to. I've gone to them several times, when they've done work on my car they are a little above average in price but they use good quality equipment whereas several other shops I have gone to have used brands I've never even heard of and can't even find on car parts sites like RockAuto or at local parts stores. I've gone in several times where they haven't even bothered to charge me for work. Had a weird noise coming from a wheel and thought it might have been a cv axle, they drove it for a few minutes, determined it was from a missing clip on the hub cap and didn't charge me. Went to have a pre-purchase inspection done on a used car and an emissions test if they thought the car was in good shape. Unfortunately the state's emissions system was down, it wasn't Wicke's fault but they did the pre-purchase inspection for free to make up for it. Went there for a fuel pump job and they were honest about a factory recall that was offered on my make and model but didn't include my VIN, they could have taken the job but instead suggested I try the Chevy dealer first to see if they would replace the pump for free. The dealership did end up replacing it for free thanks to Wicke's advice. Can't give this place enough praise about how honest and awesome they are.



reviewicon
05/29/2021

They know their business!!



reviewicon
05/28/2021

This is the most honest car repair shop I have EVER dealt with, that are absolutely amazing!! I've even come in there before thinking I needed additional repairs, and while most car repair shops would have jumped on the opportunity to run your pockets and look for additional 'problems', Wicke talked me out of the extra needless expenses. You will be hard pressed to ever find a car repair shop as honest as these guys. ?



reviewicon
05/20/2021

Great very professional and timely



reviewicon
04/25/2021

They did a great job on fixing my tire rod. Didn't take very long and was able to squeeze me in.



reviewicon
04/15/2021

Fair prices, friendly service, trustworthy mechanics and body work.



reviewicon
04/15/2021

My car was experiencing intermittent stalling, so I had Wicke perform diagnostics to determine the cause. They couldn't recreate the issue so couldn't determine a definitive root cause to the stalling. However, they noted a piston slap/upper motor valve noise that they said was likely related to a class action lawsuit my vehicle was currently under and recommended me taking it to the dealership to confirm. They even dissuaded me from having them do an oil change to check for metal shavings because the dealer would want that proof first hand. I got it checked by the dealer. Sure enough, the engine needed replacing and was covered under warranty/lawsuit. These guys seemed to be professional, knowledgeable, and have my best interest in mind when providing advice and services.



reviewicon
04/13/2021

New in the area and chose this body shop to repair a sideswiped car. Professional, transparent, and respectful from the start to finish. Excellent service: the car looks completely new! Kindly answered all the questions I had throughout the entire process. Would highly recommend them.



reviewicon
03/23/2021

These guys are the best in St. Louis! Literally fixed my car problem in less than an hr & I was able to make it back to school in time!



reviewicon
03/13/2021

About a week ago I had two flat tires in less than an hour due to pot holes. Jeff at Wicke Auto took my call and said to come in and they would try to help me if rims were repairable. (It was after 3 pm) Once I got there not only did they repair my regular tire, they also repaired my donut spare and refused any payment. I will be back for repairs in the future and the customer service they provided was amazing. These guys made a rough day a great day. Thanks again.



reviewiconBatteries, near St. Louis, Kansas
02/15/2021

These folks are super heroes! The old battery in my car died, stranding me far from home, frustratingly only a block from the shop, and in a snowstorm. While I waited for roadside assistance, I called to check if they had time for me before closing down with the storm. Not only did they send someone to jump my car in place of roadside assistance, but they also got all my paperwork done over the phone so it would be ready when I arrived. This expedited the arrival of the battery my car required, and it was replaced within hours! Truly, they were so friendly, kind, and understanding. The price quoted to me over the phone was accurate to the price I was charged after they installed the battery, and similar to other similar services at other locations, and I felt totally reasonable during a blizzard. The four stars, despite the quality of service, was that I only saw one person wearing a mask indoors once, and when I paid no one was wearing a mask. Basically nobody was there, but this is a pandemic I would have felt significantly safer if they had all been wearing masks. Regardless, I am so grateful, and certainly would do business with them again!



reviewicon
02/02/2021

I highly recommend



reviewicon
12/19/2020

Great Service VERY HONEST PPL NOT HARD UP TO MAKE A QUICK BUCK N will Fix your car RIGHT



reviewicon
12/02/2020

Prompt and professional. Recommend it.



reviewicon
11/25/2020

This is hands-down the best body shop I've ever worked with. They have been transparent, professional, and exceptionally courteous the entire way through. I highly recommend them for any auto need that you may have.



reviewicon
09/24/2020

Everybody was very professional and helpful.



reviewicon
09/23/2020

Do good work



reviewicon
09/21/2020

I love Wicke Auto. If you are looking for honest people and excellent service, that is The place!



reviewicon
09/21/2020

We were in the neighborhood and our trailer popped off of our truck we were stranded in the middle of the road and one of the workers from Wicke auto body went in and got a jack and helped us out really appreciate companies like this helping out fellow St. Louis folks in a time of need. Thanks Wicke Autobody really kind people.



reviewicon
09/18/2020

They were efficient, affordable, and professional. I will be using them again in the future.



reviewicon
09/14/2020

Got my car taken in for inspection in August. Service was timely and price was as advertised. I saw some reviews which made me skeptical at first, but from my experience, Gary and the team have been nothing but awesome, fair, and honest. Just took my car in last night to be worked on for a punctured tire and Gary called me first thing this morning, took care of it right away, and only charged me $25 for a patch and testing and said there was no need for a replacement or any other work and that I could come pick it up whenever I was available. Will update this if anything changes, but I will definitely be returning for future service!



reviewicon
08/31/2020

Me my mom and her boyfriend have been taking our vehicles to Wicke for years the other day my mom's car started to die every hundred feet and it was about 4:50 p.m. I called them and let them know who we were and they let us come drop the car off at the shop after closing hours then were nice enough to let us get all the groceries out of the car which I feel bad about because we kept them there 30 minutes after they closed so that should just show you how much they appreciate repeat business and develop a business relationship with regulars which is very professional in my opinion.



reviewicon
08/25/2020

Very honest and professional. I'm always skeptical when it comes to auto shops, but Wicke Auto exceeded my expectations. Car is running better than ever!



reviewicon
08/24/2020

Great mechanic. They always do a great job and are very honest. Highly recommend this place for any auto needs



reviewicon
08/12/2020

Awesome people and awesome service! I went in today with my 99 honda crv and the driver side window was stuck in the down position. He said they might not be able to do it today but they would try and to wait an hour. An hour later the window was fixed in the upright postion! Not a permanant fix but better than nothing. Plus they cleaned my window spotless! Will definitely come back for more service in the future!



reviewicon
08/11/2020

I would highly recommend Wicke Auto. I had a safety and emissions inspection done on my vehicle, and they were both kind and prompt in their service! The office and garage are incredibly clean and organized, and everyone I talked to was very nice and helpful.



reviewicon
07/31/2020

I am amazed at the service I received here. I dropped my car off at 9 am. They diagnosed my problem and let me know the issue with an exact cost. They had it done by the end of the same day. Do yourself a favor and take your car here. No hassle. Friendly. Experts. Thank you so much!



reviewicon
07/24/2020

Got in and out quickly and my car service was affordable. The employees there explained everything to me in a way that was easy to understand and were super professional and kind. Had my car fixed and drivable again in less than a day. Answered all my questions and were SO nice! I will be coming back next time my car is acting up, these guys are great.



reviewicon
07/15/2020

Dropped my car off for an emissions test in the morning, got a call to pick it back up well before lunch time! Quick, friendly, helpful. Will go back to them for future car services.



reviewicon
07/02/2020

Nice guys..very helpful..loved them!!



01/25/2020

I love this shop! They have been my go-to autoshop since moving to the Central West End. All of the employees are super friendly and very competent at their jobs. They have continued to provide excellent service for multiple visits, including general maintenances and repairs (coolant leak, check engine light). Highly recommend!



reviewicon
06/14/2020

Road tripped from Philly and stopped in St. Louis. The entire staff was very informative and sincere in making sure I was taken care of. While due to scheduling conflicts I did couldn't give them any business, I highly recommend this establishment solely based on their genuine customer care, and unmatched integrity! Thank you guys for helping me out!



reviewicon
05/25/2020

Unbelievable service. Great price. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
05/21/2020

Amazing!!! The man at the desk was very helpful!!! Even gave me advice on a stuck spark plug!!! Very professional!!! None of the guys were creepy which is shocking for a shop full of guys, just saying!!!! I highly recommend them!!!!!!



reviewicon
02/23/2020

Nice guys, fair prices and they even went out of their way to make sure I had my vehicle back in time to get to work!



reviewicon
02/07/2020

Nice guys they gave me good car buying advice and were really straightforward



reviewicon
01/29/2020

Everybody at Wicke is honest, friendly, and efficient. They will explain everything to you and are happy to answer any questions. I've had a lot of work done by them over the years on both mine and my husband's car including painting and minor and major repairs and they have always done a top job! Plus, they are very affordable. I hate when something happens with my car, but I love going over there because of how wonderful they all are. I would highly recommend them. Don't hesitate - just go to Wicke!



reviewicon
01/28/2020

The manager and the team that run this place couldn't be nicer. They are honest, incredibly helpful, and genuinely want to solve your problem without taking advantage of you or charging unnecessarily. This is the best auto shop I've ever used!



reviewicon
01/24/2020

This auto shop is the best that I have ever found. I've been to a dozen repair/maintenance shops and I have never left without something broken or some mess on my vehicle. The mechanics at Wicke Auto are always knowledgeable, always have fair prices, and will always recommend what is honestly best for your vehicle's value and your safety.



reviewicon
10/23/2019

Fantastic experience from start to finish. I contacted the company asking for a repair estimate after my 2015 Subaru Outback was damaged in a parking garage. Was able to get the estimate done the same day and impressed overall by the friendliness, customer focus, and professionalism of the shop staff. I chose Wicke to the work based on this engagement and the end result exceeded all my expecations with work done perfectly and in a timely manner. A long established family business in the Central West End Wicke earned my trust and i will utilize them for other service related work in the future. It really helps their location is only 2 blocks from my home. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.



reviewicon

Gary and John get the job done right. They were very helpful to get a rental. The work was completed in a timely manner. I will recommend them to all family and friends and anyone who need quality work. Thank you, Gary and John.


reviewicon

Honest, trust worthy, and able to handle almost any repair! So glad they are here for us!


reviewicon

Taken my 18-year-old vehicle there several times and am always happy. Technicians will point out potential problems, give accurate estimates, give their honest opinion about whether they would fix it if it were their own vehicle, and perform repairs in a very fast time. Pretty much always the same day for minor repairs. On top of that, it's always been less expensive and more friendly than a few other places I've tried in the area.


reviewicon

Fabulous job fixing our car with great price, full disclosure, honesty and great mechanics! Let's keep supporting small businesses like this!!


reviewicon

Great service. They went above and beyond. Explained to me the issues I had with my car, fixed it and even did extra work for no charge. Thank you Wicke.


reviewicon

Wicke mechanic team just got them a new customer. Had an issue with a stripped bolt. Mechanic Tim squared me away and sent me on my way. If I have any issues with my vehicle I'm going to Wicke's first. Impressed with their kindness, professionalism, and courtesy. Will do business with them again.


reviewicon

These guys are just amazingly professional. They do totally reliable work for a super good price. They also give you good advice for the future.


reviewicon

Wicke's has been my mechanic of choice for the past 5 years. From oil changes to body work on my car, they have always been 100% honest and have done great, quality, and efficient work.


reviewicon

I love the friendly staff and how fast they got my car in and out! Truly outstanding! The gentleman at the counter went above and beyond to make me feel welcomed. First time visit and I'll definitely be returning for any of my future needs.


reviewicon

Been a customer here for 4 years. They are fair and honest guys. I trust them for anything that happens to my car from mechanical work to auto body work.


reviewicon

Helpful, reasonably priced and *honest* service shop. This should be your go to mechanic. A rare find!


reviewicon

Awesome guys! I couldn't recommend an auto garage more than these guys. Very thorough and detailed in their work and easy to communicate with. 10 star rating befits them well.


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Wicke Auto Service and Body Co. in St. Louis

East St. Louis Auto Repair
General Maintenance
Richmond Heights Auto Repair

What our clients say about us?

Reviews and comments from our satisfied customers

Interested in working with our team?

We are currently on the lookout for the following:

  • Collision Technicians
  • Learn More